Appointments to the CEFC Board

The Australian Government has appointed Mr Tony Concannon to the Board of the Clean Energy Finance Corporation (CEFC). It has also reappointed Ms Nicola Wakefield Evans, Ms Samantha Tough and Ms Andrea Slattery.

The CEFC provides debt and equity finance to clean energy projects to facilitate private sector investment, a lower emissions economy and the transition to net zero emissions.

Mr Concannon commences a 5-year term, working alongside the reappointed members. He will fill the vacancy left by Ms Leeanne Bond, who served on the Board for more than 5 years.

Minister for Climate Change and Energy Chris Bowen said the CEFC has a vital role to play in helping Australia to achieve its emissions reduction targets.

‘With Australia’s 43% and net zero emissions reduction targets now enshrined in legislation, this government is delivering long-term energy policies so business can invest with certainty,’ the Minister said.

[Image: Mr Tony Concannon]

Read more

Ministers’ media release